Cat Stevens

Teaser And The Firecat: Limited Neon Orange Vinyl LP


Release date: 5 July, 2024

Note: please allow 5-7 days for shipping.

1971 witnessed the release of some of the greatest albums of all time, including The Rolling Stones’ Sticky Fingers, Carole King’s Tapestry, Marvin Gaye’s What’s Going On, Led Zeppelin IV, and John Lennon’s Imagine, to name but a few. But one more classic was to come in November of that year, with the release of Cat Stevens’ Teaser and the Firecat. Again produced by former Yardbird Paul Samwell-Smith, Cat’s third LP on Island Records (indeed, his third in 18 months) built on the extreme success of Tea for the Tillerman, and yielded some of his greatest songs including “The Wind”, “Moonshadow”, “Peace Train”, and “Morning Has Broken”.

Presented here using the 2020 Remastered audio, on 180 gram Neon Orange vinyl for the very first time, Teaser and the Firecat continues to hold a hallowed place in the pantheon of music for good reason.


Side A

  1. The Wind
  2. Rubylove
  3. If I Laugh
  4. Changes IV
  5. How Can I Tell You

Side B

  1. Tuesday's Dead
  2. Morning Has Broken
  3. Bitterblue
  4. Moonshadow
  5. Peace Train
Vinyl LP