Various Artists

Psych! British Prog, Rock, Folk, And Blues 1966 – 1973: Vinyl 2LP


Release date: 21 June, 2024

'Psych!', a newly compiled 2LP set celebrating an extraordinary era in British Pop and Rock music that saw an expansion of musical styles that heralded Psychedelia and the arrival of Prog (or Progressive) Rock. It coincided with the launch of the eclectic, occasionally esoteric but always interesting Deram label - the music press of the day described it as a 'hip label for groovy people'. Includes esteemed artists such as Genesis, The Moody Blues and Caravan alongside hidden gems within the catalogue.

LP1 - Side A
1. Al Stewart - Turn Into Earth
2. Denny Laine - Say You Don't Mind
3. Timebox - Walking Through The Streets Of My Mind
4. Small Faces - That Man
5. Curiosity Shoppe - Baby I Need You
6. The Attack - Lady Orange Peel
7. The Elastic Band - Think Of You Baby
8. Crocheted Doughnut Ring - Get Our Your Rock N Roll Shoes

LP1 - Side B
1. Keef Hartley Band - Not Foolish, Not Wise
2. Egg - Seven Is A Jolly Good Time
3. East Of Eden - Northern Hemisphere
4. Johnny Almond Music Machine - Voodoo Forest
5. Jan Dukes De Grey - Texas
6. Bill Fay - Garden Song

LP2 - Side C
1. Black Cat Bones - Feeling Good
2. Denny Gerrard - Native Sun
3. Aardvark - Very Nice Of You To Call
4. Pacific Drift - Tomorrow Morning BringsC5. Caravan - Hello Hello
6. Gailliard - I Wrapped Her In Ribbons
LP2 - Side D
1. Room - Cemetery Junction Parts 1 & 2
2. Clark Hutchinson - Man's Best Friend
3. Khan - Stargazers
4. Darryl Way's Wolf - Wolf

Vinyl LP