Janet Jackson

Janet: 2CD


Release date: 7 July, 2023

janet. is the fifth studio album by Janet Jackson, released on 18th May, 1993, through Virgin Records. Prior to its release, Jackson was at the center of a high-profile bidding war over her recording contract. In 1991, her original label A&M sought to renew her contract, but after meeting with then Virgin owner Richard Branson, she signed with the label. The contract was worth an estimated $40 million, making her the world’s then-highest paid musical act.

For this album, Janet wrote all lyrics, in addition to co-producing every song and co-writing each of their arrangements with Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis.

In the United States, Janet became the singer’s third consecutive album to top the Billboard 200 and her first to debut at number one. Selling 350,000 copies in its first week, it set a record for the highest first week sales for a female artist at that time. It has sold over seven million copies in the US and internationally, janet. topped the record charts in Australia, New Zealand and the United Kingdom, and has sold an estimated 14 million copies worldwide.

The janet. album cemented her as an international icon and sex symbol, and is listed by the National Association of Recording Merchandisers and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as one of the 200 Definitive Albums of All Time.



Disc 1                                

1            Morning             

2            That’s The Way Love Goes           

3            You Know           

4            You Want This   

5             Be A Good Boy  

6             If            

7             Back      

8             This Time            

9            Go On Miss Janet            

10           Throb   

11           What’ll I Do        

12           The Lounge        

13           Funky Big Band 

14           Racism  

15           New Agenda      

16           Love Part 2         

17          Because Of Love              

18          Wind     

19          Again    

20          Another Lover   

21          Where Are You Now       

22          Hold On Baby    

23          The Body That Loves You             

24          Rain      

25          Any Time, Any Place       

26          Are You Still Up 

27           Sweet Dreams   

28           Whoops Now    


Disc 2                                

1            And On And On 

2            70’s Love Groove            

3            One More Chance

4            You Want This (Remix) (feat. MC Lyte)    

5            Where Are You Now (Nelle Hopper Mix) 

6            Because Of Love (Muggs 7″ With Bass Intro)              

7            That’s The Way Love Goes (CJ R&B 7″ Mix)              

CD Album