The Comet Is Coming

Hyper-Dimensional Expansion Beam: Vinyl LP


Release date: 23 September, 2022

The Comet is Coming returns with their second full length album on Impulse! Records. Shabaka, Danalogue, and Betamax’s newest effort finds the Mercury Prize-nominated trio creating a musical landscape that is equally cerebral as it is physically enthralling. While containing elements of jazz throughout, this release leans further into heavy dance-hall themes, providing hypnotic, electronic soundscapes to dance to while keeping you intellectually stimulated.

1. Code     
2. Technicolour     
3. Lucid Dreamer     
4. Tokyo Nights     
5. Pyramids     
6. Frequency Of Feeling Expansion     
7. Angel Of Darkness     
8. Aftermath     
9. Atomic Wave Dance     
10. The Hammer     
11. Mystik

Vinyl LP