Wayne Shorter

Footprints Live!: Vinyl LP


Release date: 11 August, 2023

This live album — released on vinyl for the first time — is made up of three European dates in 2001, and introduced Shorter’s ‘Footprint Quartet’: pianist Danilo Perez, bassist John Patitucci and drummer Brian Blade. All are in top form, especially on challenging reimaginations of the title track and ‘Masquelero’, both from his time with the 1960’s Miles Davis Quintet.
This Verve By Request title is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Third Man in Detroit.

Side A

1.  Sanctuary
2.  Masqualero

Side B
3.  Valse Triste
4.  Go

Side C
5.  Aung San Suu Kyi
6.  Footprints

Side D
7.   Atlantis
8.   Ju Ju

Vinyl LP