D'Angelo: Brown Sugar

Brown Sugar


  • US$37.99
    Delivery from US$11.64

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 28 May 2021
  • Sold Out
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

Includes MP3 version

D'Angelo is an American R&B and neo soul singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and record producer. Born in Richmond, Virginia, the son of a Pentecostal minister. He began teaching himself piano as a very young child, and at age 18 he won the amateur talent competition at Harlem's Apollo Theatre three weeks in a row. After briefly being a member of a hip-hop group called I.D.U., his first major success came in 1994 as the co-writer and co-producer of "U Will Know".

His debut solo album, Brown Sugar, released in July 1995, received rave reviews and was certified Platinum in the US. Following this, D'Angelo embarked on a hiatus before releasing Voodoo in January 2000 which debuted at number one, its lead single "Untitled (How Does It Feel)", was a smash on the R&B charts and won a Grammy for Best Male R&B Vocal; likewise, Voodoo won for Best R&B Album.


Side A
1. Brown Sugar
2. Alright
3. Jonz In My Bonz

Side B
1. Me And Those Dreamin' Eyes Of Mine
2. Shit, Damn, Motherfucker
3. Smooth

Side C
1. Crusin'
2. When We Get By

Side D
1. Lady
2. Higher

More products from D'Angelo

D'Angelo: Voodoo
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock
Includes MP3 version