The Velvet Underground: 1969


The Velvet Underground

  • US $28.99  

  • Release Date 09 March 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
UMC / Polydor

180 gram vinyl with digital download code.

This vinyl reissue of The Velvet Underground's 1969 (not to be confused with 1969 Live) compiles 1969-era Velvet Underground classics, including some rare mixes, instrumentals and alternate takes on official vinyl for the first time. Lou Reed, Doug Yule, Sterling Morrison and Maureen Tucker spent much of their time on the road in ’69 resulting in the “lost” live album 1969 Live. Several original 1969 mixes from this era are featured here including “Foggy Notion,” “I’m Sticking with You,” “Andy’s Chest,” “I’m Gonna Move Right In,” and “Ocean,” as well as 2014 mixes of “One of These Days,” “Lisa Says,” and more.

Disc 1 - Side 1
1 Foggy Notion  
2 One Of These Days  
3 Lisa Says  
4 I'm Sticking With You  
5 Andy's Chest  
Disc 1 - Side 2
1 I Can't Stand It  
2 She's My Best Friend  
3 We're Gonna Have A Real Good Time Together  
4 I'm Gonna Move Right In  
5 Ferryboat Bill  
Disc 2 - Side 1
1 Coney Island Steeplechase  
2 Ocean  
3 Rock And Roll  
4 Ride Into The Sun  
Disc 2 - Side 2
1 Hey Mr. Rain  
2 Guess I'm Falling In Love  
3 Temptation Inside Your Heart  
4 Stephanie Says  
5 Hey Mr. Rain  
6 Beginning To See The Light  

More products from The Velvet Underground

The Velvet Underground: The Complete Matrix Tapes
The Velvet Underground
The Complete Matrix Tapes
Double Vinyl LP
US $190.99
Sold Out