Olivia Newton-John: If Not For You: 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition 2CD

If Not For You: 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition 2CD

Olivia Newton-John

  • US$18.99
    Delivery from US$7.61

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 December 2022
Product code
Double CD Album
Primary Wave Music

Olivia Newton-John released her debut album If Not For You (self-titled Olivia Newton-John in the UK) following her first two hit singles, the Bob Dylan penned “If Not For You” (UK #7, US Pop #25, US AC #1, Australia #7) and traditional murder ballad “Banks Of The Ohio” (UK #6, US Pop #94, US AC #34, Australia #1). If Not For You is the album that introduced the world to Olivia and her beautifully expressive voice.

  • Exceptional sound quality – the recordings have been remastered from the original master tapes. Recorded at the legendary Abbey Road Studios.
  • This is the very first time in 50 years that the album has been remastered.
  • The 2 CD set contains the original 12-song album alongside 17 bonus tracks including b-sides, alternate versions, foreign language recordings and previously unreleased material, plus Olivia’s very first single from 1966 – “Till You Say You’ll Be Mine”.
  • Liner notes written by renowned music journalist and founding member of Saint Etienne, Bob Stanley.
  • The CD contains a full-colour 32-page booklet featuring liner notes, discography, lyrics, comprehensive credits, and a personal introduction by Olivia.
  • The discography section of the booklet presents a detailed list of every single and album Olivia released from 1966 through 1971. That is the period of time from the release of her debut single to the third and final single from her debut album. Each entry provides the title, label, selection number, configuration, release date, territory, and peak chart position.
  • All 12 songs on the original were produced by members of The Shadows – Grammy Award® winner, John Farrar and Bruce Welch.
1 I Could Never Live Without Your Love * – Toomorrow  
2 Roll Like The River * – Toomorrow  
3 Walking On Air – Toomorrow  
4 Going Back – Toomorrow  
5 Don’t Move Away – Cliff Richard and Olivia Newton-John (Olivia’s first duet with Cliff Richard, appeared as the b-side to Cliff’s single “Sunny Honey Girl")  
1 Unten Am Fluß, Der Ohio Heißt (German Version of “Banks Of The Ohio”)  
2 Unten Am Fluß, Der Ohio Heißt (Instrumental)  
1 Would You Follow Me (Edit)  
2 Round And Round  
3 The Biggest Clown (Alternate Version)  
4 Game Of Love  
5 Would You Follow Me (Alternate Version)  
1 Me And Bobby McGee (written by Kris Kristofferson)  
2 If (written by David Gates of Bread)  
3 Banks Of The Ohio  
4 In A Station  
5 Love Song (written by Lesley Duncan)  
6 Help Me Make It Through The Night (written by Kris Kristofferson)  
7 If Not For You (written by Bob Dylan)  
8 Where Are You Going To My Love?  
9 Lullaby (written by Lesley Duncan)  
10 If You Could Read My Mind (written by Gordon Lightfoot)  
11 If I Gotta Leave  
12 No Regrets (written by Tom Rush)  
1 Till You Say You’ll Be Mine (written by Jacke DeShannon) (a-side of Olivia’s 1966 debut single)  
2 For Ever (b-side of Olivia’s 1966 debut single)  
3 The Biggest Clown  
4 It’s So Hard To Say Goodbye (written by Alan Hawkshaw who wrote, among other songs, the theme to Countdown.)  

More products from Olivia Newton-John

Olivia Newton-John: If Not For You: 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Remastered Vinyl LP
Olivia Newton-John
If Not For You: 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Remastered Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP