Ludovico Einaudi: Seven Days Walking Boxset

Seven Days Walking Boxset

Ludovico Einaudi

  • US $60.00  

  • Release Date 22 November 2019
  • Sold Out
Product code
CD Box Set

All ‘Seven Days Walking’ albums brought together in one special boxset, to be released on 22nd November 2019.

‘Seven Days Walking’: seven bodies of music to be released over seven consecutive months. The first, ‘Seven Days Walking: Day One’, which interweaves piano and strings in his unmistakable style, is Einaudi’s 14th studio album and will be released on 15th March, on Decca.

‘Seven Days Walking: Day Two’ follows a month later. Each ‘day’ is then released, digitally, a month apart, leading up to ‘Day Seven’ which will be released in the autumn in a box-set of the complete Seven Days.

Inspiration for the entire project derived from walks that Einaudi would take through the mountains in winter. He explains, "In January last year I often went for long walks in the mountains, always following more or less the same trail. It snowed heavily, and my thoughts roamed free inside the storm, where all shapes, stripped bare by the cold, lost their contours and colours. Perhaps that feeling of extreme essence was the origin of this album."

The first album focuses on several main themes, which then recur in different forms on the following albums – seven variations following the same imaginary itinerary. Or the same itinerary, retraced at seven different times.

Seven Days Walking was recorded between September and October 2018 in Schloss Elmau (Germany) and Air Studios in London (England)

Ludovico Einaudi: Piano
Federico Mecozzi: Violin and Viola
Redi Hasa: Cello

Day 1
1 Low Mist (Var 1)  
2 Low Mist  
3 Gravity  
4 Matches  
5 Cold Wind  
6 Golden Butterflies  
7 Fox Tracks  
8 A Sense of Symmetry  
9 The Oath of the Fossils  
10 Ascent  
11 Low Mist (Var 2)  
Day 2
1 Low Mist (Var. 1)  
2 A Sense of Symmetry  
3 Ascent  
4 Golden Butterflies (Var. 1)  
5 Birdsong  
6 Fox Tracks  
7 Campfire (Var. 1)  
8 Matches (Var. 1)  
9 The Path of the Fossils  
10 Cold Wind (Var. 1)  
11 Low Mist (Var. 2)  
Day 3
1 Low Mist  
2 Gravity  
3 Golden Butterflies  
4 The Path Of Fossils  
5 Campfire  
6 A Sense Of Symmetry  
7 Fox Tracks  
8 View From The Other Side  
9 Full Moon  
10 Matches  
11 Cold Wind  
12 Ascent  
Day 4
1 Low Mist (Var. 1)  
2 Cold Wind (Var. 1)  
3 A Sense Of Symmetry  
4 Gravity (Var. 1)  
5 Fox Tracks  
6 Low Mist (Var. 2)  
7 Campfire  
8 Cold Wind (Var. 2)  
9 Matches  
10 View From The Other Side  
11 Full Moon  
12 Ascent  
Day 5
1 Ascent  
2 Golden Butterflies (Var. 1)  
3 Gravity (Var. 1)  
4 Matches (Var. 1)  
5 View From The Other Side (Var. 1)  
6 Full Moon  
7 Campfire (Var. 1)  
8 Cold Wind  
9 Golden Butterflies  
10 Low Mist  
11 Low Mist (Var. 1)  
Day 6
1 TBC  
Day 7
1 TBC  

More products from Ludovico Einaudi

Ludovico Einaudi: Elements CD
Ludovico Einaudi
Elements CD
CD Album
US $15.99
In Stock
Ludovico Einaudi: Elements 2LP
Ludovico Einaudi
Elements 2LP
Double Vinyl LP
US $34.99
Dispatched within 3-5 days
Ludovico Einaudi: Elements: Special Edition
Ludovico Einaudi
Elements: Special Edition
US $45.99
In Stock
Ludovico Einaudi: 7 Days Walking - Day 1
Ludovico Einaudi
7 Days Walking - Day 1
CD Album
US $14.99
In Stock
Ludovico Einaudi: 7 Days Walking - Day 1 LP
Ludovico Einaudi
7 Days Walking - Day 1 LP
Vinyl LP
US $31.00
In Stock
Ludovico Einaudi: Seven Days Walking - Day 7
Ludovico Einaudi
Seven Days Walking - Day 7
Vinyl LP
US $25.99
In Stock