Manu Chao: Clandestino / Bloody Border

Clandestino / Bloody Border

Manu Chao

  • US$12.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 30 August 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Because Music

Manu Chao is re-releasing his acclaimed debut solo album, 1998’s Clandestino, with new music.

Due out August 30th, the expanded set is called Clandestino / Bloody Border and features three additional tracks from the French/Spanish rock musician. Included are a newly reimagined version of the album’s title track featuring Trinidadian feminist pioneer Calypso Rose; a previously unreleased Clandestino outtake called “Roadies Rules”, which has since been reworked by Chao and collaborator Renaud Letang; and “Bloody Bloody Border”, which was written after Chao visited migrant camps in Arizona in 2011.

1 Clandestino  
2 Desaparecido  
3 Bongo Bong  
4 Je ne t'aime plus  
5 Mentira  
6 Lagrimas de oro  
7 Mama Call  
8 Luna y sol  
9 Por el suelo  
10 Welcome To Tijuana  
11 Dia luna... dia pena  
12 Malegria  
13 La vie à 2  
14 Minha galera  
15 La despedida  
16 El viento  
17 Clandestino (feat. Calypso Rose)  
18 Bloody Bloody Border  
19 Roadies Rules