Various Artists: One Night In Miami CD

One Night In Miami CD

Various Artists

  • US$13.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 25 June 2021
  • Dispatched within 3-5 days
Product code
CD Album
One Night in Miami is a 2020 American drama film directed by Regina King (in her feature directorial debut), from a screenplay by Kemp Powers, based on his stage play of the same name.

It had its world premiere at the Venice Film Festival on September 7, 2020 and was the first film directed by an African-American woman to be selected in the festival’s history. It received overwhelmingly positive reviews, with critics praising King’s direction, the performances and the writing.

On one incredible night in 1964, four icons of sports, music, and pop culture gather to celebrate one of the biggest upsets in boxing history. When underdog Cassius Clay, soon to be called Muhammed Ali, (Eli Goree), defeats heavy weight champion Sonny Liston at the Miami Convention Hall, Clay memorialized the event with three of his friends: Malcolm X (Kingsley Ben-Adir), Sam Cooke (Leslie Odom Jr.) and Jim Brown (Aldis Hodge).

Based on the award winning play of the same name, One Night In Miami is a fictional account of the actual night that these formidable figures spent together in the hotel. It looks at the struggles these men faced and the vital role they each played in the civil rights movement and cultural upheaval of the 1960s.

More than 40 years later, their conversations on racial injustice, religion, and personal responsibility still resonate.
1 Rumble, Young Man, Rumble! - Terence Blanchard  
2 Sam Cooke Comes to Stage / Copacabana Introduction - One Night in Miami Band  
3 Tammy - Leslie Odom Jr.  
4 Howl For Me Daddy - Terence Blanchard, Keb’ Mo’ and Tarriona ‘Tank’ Ball  
5 Do Us All Proud - Terence Blanchard  
6 I Believe To My Soul - One Night in Miami Band  
7 Salah Time - Terence Blanchard  
8 I'm King Of The World! - Terence Blanchard  
9 Put Me Down Easy - Hampton House - Leslie Odom Jr.  
10 Put Me Down Easy - L.C. Cooke  
11 Greazee - Billy Preston  
12 Ain't Yo Stuff Safe Here - Terence Blanchard  
13 Malcolm Looks Out The Window - Terence Blanchard  
14 You Send Me - Leslie Odom Jr.  
15 (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons - Leslie Odom Jr.  
16 Brother, What Is Going On? - Terence Blanchard  
17 I Wanna Damn Party - Terence Blanchard  
18 Lonely Teardrops - Jeremy Pope  
19 Chain Gang - Leslie Odom Jr.  
20 Good Times - Leslie Odom Jr.  
21 A Change Is Gonna Come - Leslie Odom Jr.  
22 Speak Now - Leslie Odom Jr.