Various Artists: Heaven Must Have Sent You - 25 Northern Soul Classics

Heaven Must Have Sent You - 25 Northern Soul Classics

Various Artists

  • US $24.99  

  • Release Date 31 August 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

There may be many Northern Soul compilations on the market, but there are few as glorious as this. Few other collections have such unfettered access to such outstanding catalogues that of Tamla Motown and Chess. These 25 floor fillers are guaranteed to ignite any party and have been tried and tested in clubs the length and breadth of the country from the 60s onwards. Compiled lovingly together on vinyl, these tunes - with artists such as the Elgins, Frank Wilson, Gloria Jones and Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons - are timeless examples of this most precious music.

Side A
1 The ElginsHeaven Must Have Sent You  
2 Frank WilsonDo I Love You (Indeed I Do)  
3 R. Dean TaylorThere's A Ghost In My House  
4 Frankie Valli And The Four SeasonsThe Night  
5 The ExcitersBlowin’ Up My Mind  
6 Barbara RandolphI Got A Feeling  
Side B
1 Gloria JonesTainted Love  
2 The FlirtationsNothing But A Heartache  
3 Edwin StarrStop Her On Sight (S.O.S.)  
4 The Isley BrothersTell Me It's Just A Rumor Baby  
5 Jimmy RuffinHe Who Picks A Rose  
6 Mel & TimBackfield In Motion  
Side C
1 Marlena ShawLet's Wade In The Water  
2 Kim WestonHelpless  
3 The ContoursJust A Little Misunderstanding  
4 Marvin GayeThis Love Starved Heart Of Mine (It's Killing Me)  
5 The DellsWear It On Our Face  
6 Bobby HebbLove, Love, Love  
Side D
1 Johnny Johnson & The BandwagonBreakin' Down The Walls Of Heartache  
2 Brotherhood Of ManReach Out Your Hand  
3 Debbie DeanWhy Am I Lovin' You  
4 Kiki DeeThe Day Will Come Between Sunday And Monday  
5 Terry CallierOrdinary Joe  
6 Fontella BassLeave It In The Hands Of Love  
7 Tobi LegendTime Will Pass You By