John Coltrane: Coltrane '58: The Prestige Recordings
More images

Coltrane '58: The Prestige Recordings

John Coltrane

  • US$50.00
    Delivery from US$10.48

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 04 September 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Box Set

• 37 tracks, Coltrane’s entire 1958 Prestige output;

• Celebrating the 50th anniversary of his illustrious output for the legendary New York-based indie jazz label;

• Booklet featuring rare photos, recording dates/locations, discographies and extensive notes by Coltrane expert Ashley Kahn;

• All music mastered from the latest and best-available official sources;

• Featuring a superb coterie of musicians including Freddie Hubbard, Kenny Burrell, Tommy Flanagan, Red Garland, Donald Byrd, Art Taylor, Jimmy Cobb and Paul Chambers;

• Produced by Bob Weinstock and engineered by Rudy Van Gelder at his famous studio in Hackensack, New Jersey;

• Pulling in material from classic Coltrane albums Soultrane, Kenny Burrell & John Coltrane, Lush Life and Bahia

• Featuring a rich repertoire including famous interpretations of ‘Lush Life’, ‘Spring Is Here’, ‘Lover’, ‘Good Bait’, ‘Stardust’ and ‘Love Thy Neighbour’

Disc 1
1 Lush Life  
2 Come Rain Or Come Shine  
3 The Believer  
4 Nakatini Serenade  
Disc 2
1 Lover  
2 Russian Lullaby  
3 Theme for Earnie  
4 You Say You Care  
5 Good Bait  
6 I Want To Talk About You  
Disc 3
1 Lyresto  
2 Why Was I Born  
3 Freight Train  
4 I Never Knew  
5 Big Paul  
6 I See Your Face Before Me  
Disc 4
1 Rise 'n' Shine  
2 Little Melonaie  
3 If There Is Someone Lovelier Than You  
4 By The Numbers  
5 Black Pearls  
6 Lover Come Back To Me  
7 Sweet Sapphire Blues  
8 Spring Is Here  
9 Invitation  
10 I'm A Dreamer (Aren't We All)  
Disc 5
1 Love Thy Neighbor  
2 Don't Take Your Love From Me  
3 Stardust  
4 My Ideal  
5 Do I Love You Because You're Beautiful  
6 I'll Get By (As Long As I Have You)  
7 Then I'll Be Tired Of You  
8 Bahia  
9 Something I Dreamed Last Night  
10 Goldsboro Express  
11 Time After Time  

More products from John Coltrane

John Coltrane: Blue Train
John Coltrane
Blue Train
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Includes MP3 version
John Coltrane: 5 Original Albums
John Coltrane
5 Original Albums
CD Box Set
Dispatched within 3-5 days
John Coltrane: Both Directions At Once: The Lost Album
John Coltrane
Both Directions At Once: The Lost Album
Vinyl LP
In Stock
John Coltrane: Coltrane '58: The Prestige Recordings
John Coltrane
Coltrane '58: The Prestige Recordings
Vinyl Box Set
In Stock
John Coltrane: Blue World
John Coltrane
Blue World
CD Album
In Stock
John Coltrane: Blue World
John Coltrane
Blue World
Vinyl LP
In Stock