Def Leppard: Hysteria: Super Deluxe

Hysteria: Super Deluxe

Def Leppard

  • US $110.99  

  • Release Date 04 August 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Box Set
UMC / Mercury

Original album remastered + b-sides, mixes, ‘In The Round’ live concert audio, documentaries & videos.

Def Leppard's fourth album Hysteria, released in August 1987, topped the UK and U.S. album charts. It has been certified 12 x Platinum in the U.S. and has gone on to sell over 25 million copies worldwide.

The album spawned seven hit singles, including the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 number one "Love Bites", alongside "Pour Some Sugar on Me", "Hysteria", "Armageddon It", "Animal", "Rocket", and "Women".

The album's goal, set out by producer Robert John “Mutt” Lange, was to be a hard rock version of Michael Jackson's Thriller, in that every track was a potential hit single. Songs were therefore written with this concept in mind.

This 30th anniversary Super Deluxe Edition has been prepared in conjunction with singer Joe Elliott who has acted as executive producer on the set, the mastering has been done by the band’s long-serving sound engineer Ronan McHugh.

The Super Deluxe Edition comes with 5CDs consisting of the original album, various b-sides, remix versions and the first ever appearance of the ‘In the Round’ concert film audio.

2 DVDs are also included, containing the Classic Albums documentary, as well as the BBC Top Of The Pops appearances and the promo videos from the time.

Inside the box are 4 books, a history of the album written by Mojo and classic Rock writer Paul Elliott (no relation), a complete discography of all the releases from around the world, a photo book of rare and unseen photos by noted photographer Ross Halfin and a facsimile of the concert programme from the time.

As one of the world's best-selling music artists, Def Leppard have sold more than 100 million records worldwide, and have two albums with RIAA Diamond Certification, Pyromania and Hysteria.

Disc 1: Original album remastered
1 Women  
2 Rocket  
3 Animal  
4 Love Bites  
5 Pour Some Sugar on Me  
6 Armageddon It  
7 Gods of War  
8 Don't Shoot Shotgun  
9 Run Riot  
10 Hysteria  
11 Excitable  
12 Love and Affection  
Disc 2: B-Sides and Hysteria Radio Documentary
1 Tear It Down – B-Side  
2 I Wanna Be Your Hero – Retro-Active  
3 Ride into The Sun – Retro-Active  
4 Ring of Fire – B-Side  
5 Women – Edit Version  
6 Rocket (Lunar Mix) – 7" Single  
7 Love Bites – Radio Edit  
8 Hysteria – Edit Version  
9 Pour Some Sugar on Me – Edit Version  
10 Armageddon It – Edit Version  
11 Release Me – Stumpus Maximus  
12 Classic Album – Hysteria: BBC Radio Documentary  
Disc 3: Mixes / B-Sides
1 Rocket (The Lunar Mix - Extended Version) – B-Side  
2 Armageddon It (The Nuclear Mix) – 12" Single  
3 Animal – Extended Version  
4 Pour Some Sugar on Me – Extended Version  
5 Excitable (The Orgasmic Mix) – B-Side  
6 Rocket (Lunar Mix) – B-Side  
7 Armageddon It (The Atomic Mix) – 7" Single  
8 Rock of Ages (Live) – B-Side  
9 Love and Affection (Live) – B-Side  
10 Billy's Got a Gun (Live) – B-Side  
Disc 4: In The Round In Your Face (Live)
1 Stagefright  
2 Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)  
3 Women  
4 Too Late for Love  
5 Hysteria  
6 Gods of War  
7 Die Hard the Hunter  
Disc 5: In the Round in Your Face (Live)
1 Bringin' On the Heartbreak  
2 Foolin'  
3 Armageddon It  
4 Animal  
5 Pour Some Sugar on Me  
6 Rock of Ages  
7 Photograph  
DVD 1: Documentary / Live Performances / Promo Videos
1 Rock of Ages: Def Leppard Documentary  
2 Rocket – TOTP  
3 Pour Some Sugar on Me – TOTP  
4 Animal – TOTP  
5 Pour Some Sugar on Me – Brit Awards  
6 Women – Promo Video  
7 Animal – Promo Video  
8 Pour Some Sugar on Me – Promo Video  
9 Pour Some Sugar on Me – US Version Live  
10 Hysteria – Promo Video  
11 Love Bites – Promo Video  
12 Rocket – Promo Video  
13 Armageddon It (Live) – Promo Video  
DVD 2: Classic Album Documentary
1 Introduction  
2 Animal  
3 Hysteria  
4 Rocket  
5 Love Bites  
6 Pour Some Sugar on Me  
7 Initial Recordings of Animal  
8 Rick Gets Hysterical  
9 Hysteria (Acoustic Performance)  
10 Drumming - Return to The Status Quo  
11 The Album According to Joe  
12 Sugar Stripped Down  
13 Pour Some Sugar on Me (Acoustic Performance)  
14 Guitars, Guitars, Guitars  
15 Windmill II and The Gods of War  
16 Mutt's Vocals in The Mix  
17 The Album Is Finally Released  

More products from Def Leppard

Def Leppard: Hysteria: Exclusive Orange Vinyl
Def Leppard
Hysteria: Exclusive Orange Vinyl
Double Vinyl LP
US $31.99
Sorry Sold Out
Def Leppard: Hysteria
Def Leppard
Double Vinyl LP
US $25.99
In Stock
Def Leppard: Hysteria: Deluxe
Def Leppard
Hysteria: Deluxe
Triple CD Album
US $22.99
Dispatched within 3-5 days
Def Leppard: Hysteria
Def Leppard
CD Album
US $12.99
Dispatched within 3-5 days
Def Leppard: The Vinyl Box Set: Volume One
Def Leppard
The Vinyl Box Set: Volume One
Vinyl Box Set
US $168.99
Sorry Sold Out
Def Leppard: The CD Box Set: Volume One
Def Leppard
The CD Box Set: Volume One
CD Box Set
US $74.99
In Stock