Various Artists: Chess Northern Soul Volume III

Chess Northern Soul Volume III

Various Artists

  • US $67.99  

  • Release Date 16 March 2018
  • Dispatched within 3-5 days
Product code
Vinyl Box Set

Following the success of the first two volumes, soul sage Ady Croasdell has donned his compiler’s cape once more to highlight 14 more certified Chess floorfillers. Continuing our established formula, Volume III compiles classics like Terry Callier’s Ordinary Joe and Gene Chandler’s Such A Pretty Thing alongside more obscure but no less accomplished tracks such as Joe Cato’s I'm So Glad and Amanda Love’s You Keep Calling Me By Her Name.

Record 1
1 Bobby Womack of the Valentinos – See Me Through (first time on 7”)  
2 Joe Cato – I’m So Glad  
Record 2
1 Jeanette Nellis – Wait  
2 Amanda Love – You Keep Calling Me By Her Name  
Record 3
1 The Starlets – Loving You Is Something New  
2 Gene Chandler – Such a Pretty Thing  
Record 4
1 Terry Callier – Ordinary Joe  
2 Maurice McAllister – Baby Hang On  
Record 5
1 Mitty Collier - Pain  
2 Knight Brothers – City Life  
Record 6
1 The Kindly Shepherds – Lend Me Your Hand  
2 Harold Hutton – Lucky Boy  
Record 7
1 Jo Ann Garrett – Foolish Me (first time on 7”)  
2 Johnny Nash – Love Ain’t Nothin’