Crowded House: Woodface Deluxe Edition

Woodface Deluxe Edition

Crowded House

  • US$25.99
    Delivery from US$8.46

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 11 November 2016
  • In Stock
Product code
Double CD Album
UMC - Capitol

Crowded House hold a special place in music history...boasting seven albums between 1986 and 2010, Crowded House are true trailblazers. Their poetic lyricism, supreme songwriting prowess and timeless aesthetic have provided a careful balance of critical success and enduring mainstream appeal over 30 years, across the globe.

The self-titled debut Crowded House, released in 1986, saw the band instantly launch onto the global stage with lead vocalist & mastermind Neil Finn, Bassist Nick Seymour & drummer Paul Hester premiering timeless hits including “Don’t Dream It’s Over”, “World Where You Live” & “Something So Strong”.

1988’s Temple Of Low Men drew critical acclaim and platinum awards with Finn crafting a set of intense & personal songs revealing his true mastery of melody – highlights including “When You Come”, “I Feel Possessed” & the defining “Better Be Home Soon”.

The band’s third studio album Woodface in 1991 spawned a remarkable European following with their first UK Top 10 & hit singles “Weather With You”, “Fall At Your Feet”, “It’s Only Natural” & “Chocolate Cake” underpinning the bands commercial heights whilst still maintaining their effortless style & attitude for which they are still adored.

With 1993’s follow up Together Alone, Finn’s shining pop song-craft joined forces with legendary producer Youth’s energetic & experimental approach to deliver catalogue highlights "Locked Out", "Distant Sun", “Private Universe” & another phenomenal global chart success.

After the bands breakup in 1996 & subsequent reunion with 2007’s Time On Earth following the death of founding member Paul Hester, 2010’s Intriguer is the sixth and latest studio record from the band ironizing the commercial & artistic longevity of the group with Finn's durable song-craft never failing to enthral across highlights “Saturday Sun” & “Falling Dove”.

Key 1999 compilation album Afterglow features a selection of rarities & outtakes recorded between 1985 and 1994 including “I Love You Dawn” & “Recurring Dream” & is rightly regarded as an essential album in the catalogue & rounds out the campaign.

With a fortuitous triumvirate of anniversaries in 2016 consisting of the 30th Anniversary of the debut self-titled album, 25th Anniversary of the International trophy-piece Woodface & 20th Anniversary of the legendary Farewell To The World Sydney Opera House concert – September 16th 2016 will see the all-encompassing & unprecedented reissue campaign launch across the bands entire catalogue.

EVERY album will be reissued featuring the original album with a bonus disc of rarities, B-Sides & previously unreleased home demos and outtakes unearthing over 100 unreleased tracks across the campaign. Each package will be delivered in high quality fan-deluxe packaging with extended notes featuring new interviews with the band & memorabilia from personal & fan archives.

Tracklist: Original Album

  1. Chocolate Cake
  2. It’s Only Natural
  3. Fall At Your Feet
  4. Tall Trees
  5. Weather With You
  6. Whispers And Moans
  7. Four Seasons In One Day
  8. There Goes God
  9. Fame Is
  10. All I Ask
  11. As Sure As I Am
  12. Italian Plastic
  13. She Goes On
  14. How Will You Go
Bonus Disc
  1. Burnt Out Tree (home demo)
  2. I May Be Late (home demo)
  3. She Goes On (home demo)
  4. As Sure As I Am (home demo)
  5. My Legs Are Gone (studio)
  6. You Got Me Going (home demo)
  7. Italian Plastic (home demo)
  8. Be My Guest (home demo)
  9. Weather With You (home demo) *
  10. Chocolate Cake (home demo) *
  11. How Will You Go (home demo) *
  12. It’s Only Natural (home demo) *
  13. Four Seasons In One Day (home demo) *
  14. There Goes God (home demo) *
  15. Catherine Wheel (home demo) *
  16. All I Ask (home demo)
  17. Fields Are Full Of Your Kind
  18. Creek Song/Left Hand
  19. Fall At Your Feet (early version rehearsal)
  20. The Burglar's Song (Medley) - Around The UK In 7 Minutes (Live)
  21. I’m Still Here (full version)
*Previously released

More products from Crowded House

Crowded House: Temple of Low Men Deluxe Edition
Crowded House
Temple of Low Men Deluxe Edition
Double CD Album
Sold Out
Crowded House: Time On Earth Deluxe Edition
Crowded House
Time On Earth Deluxe Edition
Double CD Album
In Stock
Crowded House: The Very Very Best Of Crowded House
Crowded House
The Very Very Best Of Crowded House
Double Vinyl LP
Sold Out
Crowded House: Dreamers Are Waiting: Exclusive Tricolour Vinyl LP
Crowded House
Dreamers Are Waiting: Exclusive Tricolour Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Crowded House: Dreamers Are Waiting: Exclusive Cyan Blue/Black Half + Half Vinyl
Crowded House
Dreamers Are Waiting: Exclusive Cyan Blue/Black Half + Half Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock