The Verve: Urban Hymns: Deluxe (20th Anniversary Edition)

Urban Hymns: Deluxe (20th Anniversary Edition)

The Verve

  • US$16.99
    Delivery from US$6.85

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 September 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Double CD Album
UMR / Virgin EMI

Expertly catching the mood of the late-‘90s upon its release in September 1997, The Verve’s third studio outing went on to become one of the all-time classic British albums. Eleven times platinum in the UK and with ten million copies sold worldwide to date, it also delivered four of the era’s most iconic tracks – ‘Bitter Sweet Symphony’, ‘The Drugs Don’t Work’, ‘Lucky Man’ and ‘Sonnet’.

Now, exactly twenty years on, comes this 2CD Deluxe Edition, containing a version of the album by original co-producer Chris Potter and an entire disc of previously unreleased live material, including 11 tracks from the legendary Haigh Hall shows.

CD 1
1 Bitter Sweet Symphony  
2 Sonnet  
3 The Rolling People  
4 The Drugs Don't Work  
5 Catching the Butterfly  
6 Neon Wilderness  
7 Space and Time  
8 Weeping Willow  
9 Lucky Man  
10 One Day  
11 This Time  
12 Velvet Morning  
13 Come On  
CD 2 - Live 1997/98 – ALL UNRELEASED Tracks 1-11 from Haigh Hall concert - May 24, 1998
1 This Is Music  
2 Space and Time  
3 Catching the Butterfly  
4 Sonnet  
5 The Rolling People  
6 Weeping Willow  
7 The Drugs Don't Work  
8 Lucky Man  
9 Life's an Ocean  
10 Velvet Morning  
11 Bitter Sweet Symphony  
12 A New Decade - Washington DC 9.30 Club (3/11/97)  
13 History - Brixton Academy (16/1/98)  
14 Slide Away – Manchester Academy (11/8/97)  

More products from The Verve

The Verve: Urban Hymns (20th Anniversary Edition)
The Verve
Urban Hymns (20th Anniversary Edition)
CD Album
In Stock