Various Artists: The Man from Mo'Wax (Music From The Motion Picture) Red + Blue Coloured Vinyl
More images

The Man from Mo'Wax (Music From The Motion Picture) Red + Blue Coloured Vinyl

Various Artists

  • US $38.99  

  • Release Date 31 August 2018
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Island Records

Soundtrack album to the forthcoming documentary The Man from Mo’ Wax that charts the life of pioneering UK electronic/trip-hop figure James Lavelle, whose presence in the scene as a DJ, producer and label head remains pivotal today, nearly three decades into his career.

The soundtrack features tracks from the film that chart the life of Lavelle + his label Mo’ Wax including:
- artists that inspired him to create Mo’ Wax such as Hiroshi + Kudo, Zimbabwe Legit, Marie 'Queenie' Lyons + The Wild Bunch
- trip-hop classics from Mo’ Wax by DJ Shadow, La Funk Mob, Attica Blues, Dr. Octagon, DJ Krush + RPM
- essential Lavelle productions/co-writes with Thom Yorke, Ian Brown + Queens of the Stone Age

Side A
1 Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal & Charles Dutoit — Holst: The Planets, Op.32 - 2. Venus, the Bringer of Peace (edit)  
2 Zimbabwe Legit — Doin' Damage in My Native Language (Shadow’s legitimate remix)  
3 Marie 'Queenie' Lyons — See and Don't See  
4 The Wild Bunch — Friends & Countrymen  
5 RPM — Food of My De-Rhythm  
Side B
1 Hioshi Fujiwara + KUDO featuring DJ MILO— Return of The Original Art Form (D.J mix)  
2 La Funk Mob — Ravers Suck Our Sound and Get Fuck  
3 Attica Blues — Contemplating Jazz  
4 Dr. Octagon — Blue Flowers  
5 DJ Krush — Kemuri  
Side C
1 UNKLE — Back and Forth  
2 DJ Shadow — What Does Your Soul Look Like (part 3)  
3 RPM — Flow  
4 DJ Shadow — Organ Donor (extended overhaul)  
5 UNKLE featuring Thom Yorke — Rabbit In Your Headlights  
Side D
1 Blackalicious — Swan Lake  
2 UNKLE featuring Ian Brown — Reign  
3 Queens Of The Stone Age — … Like Clockwork  
4 DJ Shadow — What Does Your Soul Look Like (part 1)