Johnny Cash: The Legend Of Johnny Cash

The Legend Of Johnny Cash

Johnny Cash

  • US $24.00  

  • Release Date 06 October 2014
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

Originally a single-disc compilation album of country music singer Johnny Cash's career. It is the first such album to contain material from Cash’s American Recordings era in addition to songs from his time at Sun and Columbia. It was released on October 25, 2005 on the Island/American/Columbia/Legacy record labels and tied to the release of the Cash biopic Walk the Line. In the wake of that film's popularity, its sales made the compilation an overwhelming success.


Side A
1. Ring Of Fire - Album Version
2. I Walk The Line - Single Version
3. Jackson
4. Folsom Prison Blues
5. A Boy Named Sue

Side B
1. Big River
2. Get Rhythm
3. Cry! Cry! Cry!
4. Hey Porter
5. A Thing Called Love - Original Version
6. Guess Things Happen That Way - 1958 Single Version

Side C
1. San Quentin - Live Version
2. Man In Black - Single Version
3. Highwayman - Album Version
4. The Wanderer
5. I've Been Everywhere - Album Version

Side D
1. Rusty Cage - Album Version
2. Personal Jesus - Album Version
3. Give My Love To Rose - Album Version
4. One - Album Version
5. Hurt - Album Version

More products from Johnny Cash

Johnny Cash: American V: A Hundred Highways
Johnny Cash
American V: A Hundred Highways
Vinyl LP
US $12.99
In Stock
Includes MP3 version