Eddie “Lockjaw” Davis: The Eddie “Lockjaw” Davis Cookbook, Vol. 1

The Eddie “Lockjaw” Davis Cookbook, Vol. 1

Eddie “Lockjaw” Davis

  • US $27.99  

  • Release Date 19 May 2014
  • Dispatched within 3-5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP

Includes MP3 version

This is the classic jazz album by legendary saxophonist Eddie “Lockjaw” Davis that he famously recorded in 1958 for the Prestige label featuring organist Shirley Scott and flautist Jerome Richardson. The album was so successful two later “cookbooks” were also recorded by Davis. Newly reissued on vinyl, volume one is a ‘MUST HAVE’ addition to all jazz collections.

1. Have Horn, Will Blow
2. The Chef
3. But Beautiful
4. In The Kitchen
5. Three Deuces