Love Unlimited Orchestra: The 20th Century Records Albums (1973-1979)

The 20th Century Records Albums (1973-1979)

Love Unlimited Orchestra

  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$7.73

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 29 March 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Box Set
UMR / Mercury

Los Angeles – February 1, 2019 – Music legend Barry White released his first solo album with 20th Century Records in 1973. His string of hugely successful singles and albums established him as music’s leading pioneer of orchestral soul, a genre that became a staple in the 1970s and beyond. Backing his work throughout his seven years with the label was Love Unlimited Orchestra, a 40-piece ensemble conducted by White himself. Their biggest single, 1973’s “Love’s Theme,” went to No. 1 in the U.S. and No. 10 in the U.K. White also produced releases for the label by the female vocal trio, Love Unlimited, whose 1975 single “I Belong To You” hit No. 1 on Billboard’s R&B singles chart.

On March 29, Mercury/UMe will release a new 7CD box set, Love Unlimited Orchestra: The 20th Century Records Albums (1973-1979). On the same date, Mercury/UMe will release new vinyl LP reissues for three of the group’s albums, plus two albums by Love Unlimited, the female vocal trio produced by Barry White. The Love Unlimited Orchestra box set brings together, for the first time, all seven albums the group recorded for the label, newly remastered from their original analog master tapes for the first time since their 1970s debuts. The albums are presented with their original sleeve and label art for the 7CD box set and for the new vinyl LP reissues. The five vinyl LPs were cut at Abbey Road Studios and pressed on high quality 180-gram vinyl to guarantee optimal audio quality.

Mercury/UMe’s Barry White / 20th Century Records reissue program was launched in 2018 with box set releases of White’s remastered solo albums and singles from his tenure with the label. 15 years since his untimely death in 2003 at the age of 58, the global campaign honors Barry White’s legendary career by restoring these classic albums and presenting them together.

CD1: Rhapsody In White (20th Century Records T-433, 1973)
  1. Barry’s Theme (4.28)
  2. Rhapsody In White (3.53)
  3. Midnight And You (5.10)
  4. I Feel Love Coming On (6.23)
  5. Baby Blues (5.30)
  6. Don’t Take It Away From Me (4.25)
  7. What A Groove (4.00)
  8. Love’s Theme (4.08)
CD2: Together Brothers (20th Century Records ST-101, 1974)
  1. Somebody’s Gonna Off The Man (4.23)
  2. So Nice To Hear (2.37)
  3. Alive And Well (1.12)
  4. Find The Man Bros. (2.16)
  5. You Gotta Case (1.25)
  6. Killer’s Lullaby (2.22)
  7. Theme From Together Brothers (2.50)
  8. Getaway (2.05)
  9. People Of Tomorrow Are The Children Of Today (instrumental) (2.38)
  10. Somebody’s Gonna Off The Man (instrumental) (4.23)
  11. The Rip (1.41)
  12. Stick Up (1.57)
  13. Dreamin’ (0.41)
  14. Killer’s Back (0.24)
  15. Do Drop In (2.32)
  16. Killer Don’t Do It (1.54)
  17. Here Comes The Man (1.30)
  18. Dream On (1.35)
  19. Honey, Please Can’t Ya See (2.21)
  20. Can’t Seem To Find Him (4.22)
  21. People Of Tomorrow Are The Children Of Today (2.38)
CD3: White Gold (20th Century Records T-458, 1974)
  1. Barry’s Love (Part I) (4.59)
  2. Satin Soul (4.15)
  3. Always Thinking Of You (3.11)
  4. Power Of Love (3.56)
  5. Spanish Lei (4.52)
  6. You Make Me Feel Like This (When You Touch Me) (4.26)
  7. Only You Can Make Me Blue (3.19)
  8. Dreaming (4.35)
  9. Just Living It Up (3.37)
  10. Just Like A Baby (3.02)
  11. Barry’s Love (Part II) (4.42)
CD4: Music Maestro Please (20th Century Records T-480, 1975)
  1. Bring It On Up (4.23)
  2. Makin’ Believe That It’s You (3.37)
  3. I Wanna Stay (4.38)
  4. Give Up Your Love Girl (4.10)
  5. You’re All I Want (4.57)
  6. It’s Only What I Feel (3.56)
  7. Midnight Groove (5.39)
  8. Forever In Love (4.04)
CD5: My Sweet Summer Suite (20th Century Records T-517, 1976)
  1. My Sweet Summer Suite (5.01)
  2. Strange Games & Things (Original Long Version) (8.32)
  3. Blues Concerto (3.42)
  4. You, I Adore (4.59)
  5. Brazilian Love Song (6.09)
  6. Are You Sure (4.08)
  7. You’ve Given Me Something (3.26)
  8. I’m Falling In Love With You (4.18)
CD6: My Musical Bouquet (20th Century Records T-554, 1978)
  1. Don’t You Know How Much I Love You (5.21)
  2. Stay Please And Make Love To Me (6.59)
  3. Hey Look At Me, I’m In Love (7.28)
  4. Love You, Ooh It’s True I Do (4.00)
  5. Whisper Softly (7.32)
  6. Enter Love’s Interlude (2.20)
  7. Can’t You See (6.59)
CD7: Super Movie Themes - Just A Little Bit Different (20th Century Records T-582, 1979)
  1. Theme From Superman (6.01)
  2. Theme From King Kong (6.06)
  3. Night Fever (5.10)
  4. Grease (3.13)
  5. Intermission (2.21)
  6. Theme From Shaft (5.47)
  7. Theme From A Summer Place (4.14)
  8. The Way We Were (5.09)
  9. As Time Goes By (4.35)
  10. People Of Tomorrow Are The Children Of Today (4.15)

More products from Love Unlimited Orchestra

Love Unlimited Orchestra: My Sweet Summer Suite
Love Unlimited Orchestra
My Sweet Summer Suite
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Love Unlimited Orchestra: White Gold
Love Unlimited Orchestra
White Gold
Vinyl LP
In Stock