Cat Stevens: Teaser & The Firecat
More images

Teaser & The Firecat

Cat Stevens

  • US $26.99  

  • Release Date 12 January 2015
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Includes MP3 version

Original Release: 1971

Cat Stevens’ fifth album, released in 1971, was his biggest hit to date, hitting #3 in the US and one spot higher in the UK. The album was also inspiration for a children’s book Stevens published in 1972. Featuring ‘Peace Train’, ‘Morning Has Broken’ and ‘Moonshadow’, the latter “a simple, unadorned song whose beauty lies in its mystery,” according to Rolling Stone’s review at the time. Where even the happier songs appear to be permeated with sadness, the same review stated that “He has an unmistakable style, a unique ability to combine sophisticated, commercial melodies with personal, almost primitive lyrics”

Side A

1. The Wind
2. Rubylove
3. If I Laugh
4. Changes IV
5. How Can I Tell You

Side B

1. Tuesday's Dead
2. Morning Has Broken
3. Bitterblue
4. Moonshadow
5. Peace Train