T. Rex: T.Rex


T. Rex

  • US$10.99
    Delivery from US$8.86

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 November 2014
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Includes Download Code

After four albums Tyrannosaurus Rex needed new impetus from somewhere, as well as a new name. At the behest of concert promoters they shortened their name to T.Rex and kick-started the nascent Glam Rock movement.

With its more determined turn to electricity, complemented by the inclusion of some of the sweetest, most succinct songs of Bolan’s career, T. Rex captures an extraordinary moment of transition. It would be the last of its kind. By November, Bolan knew exactly where he was going. “I've suddenly tuned into that mental channel which makes a record a hit,” he told Disc & Music Echo. “I feel at present as though I could write Number 1s forever.

This version of the album has been remastered by Sean Magee at Abbey Road Studios and the artwork, including the famous split sleeve, has been lovingly restored by Phil Smee at Waldo’s Design and Dream Emporium.


Side A
1. The Children of Rarn
2. Jewel
3. The Visit
4. Childe
5. The Time of Love Is Now
6. Diamond Meadows
7. Root of Star
8. Beltane Walk

Side B
1. Is It Love ?
2. One Inch Rock
3. Summer Deep 
4. Seagull Woman
5. Suneye
6. The Wizard
7. The Children of Rarn

More products from T. Rex

T. Rex: Electric Warrior
T. Rex
Electric Warrior
Vinyl LP
Dispatched within 3-5 days
Includes MP3 version