Nigel Godrich: Scott Pilgrim vs. The World (Original Score): 10th Anniversary Blue Vinyl

Scott Pilgrim vs. The World (Original Score): 10th Anniversary Blue Vinyl

Nigel Godrich

  • US$69.99
    Delivery from US$10.00

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 30 April 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
This year marks the tenth anniversary of the theatrical release of Universal Pictures’ Scott Pilgrim vs. the World. The film adaptation by director Edgar Wright (Hot Fuzz, Baby Driver) of Bryan Lee O’Malley’s graphic novel series stars Michael Cera, Mary Elizabeth Winstead and Kieran Culkin and has since become a cult classic due in no small part to the use of music in its storytelling. The soundtrack album and score were originally released in 2010 by ABKCO Records.

This marks the first time ever that Godrich’s score will get a vinyl release, pressed exclusively on blue 2-LP.

Edgar Wright, who in the last decade has written/directed The World’s End and Baby Driver and has directed the upcoming psychological thriller Last Night in Soho, waxes nostalgic about the music of Scott Pilgrim vs. the World. He commented, “It’s been ten years since Scott Pilgrim first made it to the big screen and I think the fact that it’s become so enshrined in the consciousness of so many for so long is due, in no small part, to the fact that the action was so music-driven. The Scott Pilgrim soundtrack and the score have played a huge role in making this an enduring phenomenon.”
Side A
1 Universal Theme  
2 Hillcrest Park  
3 Fight!  
4 Slick (Patel’s Song) – Dan the Automator  
5 Love Me Some Walking  
6 Talk To The Fist  
7 Rumble  
8 Feel The Wrath  
9 The Grind  
1 Hello Envy  
2 Mystery Attacker  
3 Second Cup  
4 The Vegan  
5 Bass Battle – Nigel Godrich/Jason Falkner/Justin Meldal-Johnsen  
6 Sorry I Guess  
7 Roxy  
1 The Ninth Circle  
2 Katanayagi Twins Vs Sex Bob-Omb – Beck & Cornelius  
3 This Fight Is Over  
4 Giedon Calling  
5 Level 7  
6 Welcome To Chaos Theatre  
7 We Are Sex Bob-Omb(Fast) – Beck/Nigel Godrich  
8 Fast Entrance Into Hell  
9 Chau Down  
10 Game Over  
11 So Alone  
12 Round 2  
1 Death To All Hipsters – Nigel Godrich & Beck  
2 A Different Guy  
3 Boss Battle  
4 Blowing Up Right Now  
5 Aftermath  
6 Bye and Stuff  
7 Love – Osymyso  
8 Ramona – Osymyso  
9 Prepare – Osymyso  
10 Ninja Ninja Revolution – Dan the Automator