Wet Wet Wet: Popped In Souled Out

Popped In Souled Out

Wet Wet Wet

  • US$12.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 22 September 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
UMR / Mercury

Having formed in 1982 after taking their name from a line in a Scritti Politti song, the band’s first single Wishing I Was Lucky was released in 1987, which started an incredible unbroken run of 27 Top 40 hits. Their debut album Popped in Souled Out spawned three further hit singles Sweet Little Mystery, Angel Eyes (Home And Away) and Temptation. It hit the No.1 slot in January of ’88 before becoming one of the best selling albums of that year and earning them Best Newcomer at The Brit Awards.

The huge success upon its release is only part of the Popped In Souled Out story. Prior to recording the album, the band went to Memphis to work with the world famous producer Willie Mitchell, best known for his vibrant soul work with Al Green on songs such as ‘Let’s Stay Together’ in the 1970’s. Whilst the music they made together wouldn’t appear until 1988 when it became a top 3 album, the spirit of those initial Memphis Sessions is there for all to hear on Popped In Souled Out.


Popped In Souled Out
1 Wishing I Was Lucky  
2 East Of The River  
3 I Remember  
4 Angel Eyes (Home And Away)  
5 Sweet Little Mystery  
6 I Don’t Believe (Sonny’s Letter)  
7 Temptation  
8 I Can Give You Everything  
9 The Moment You Left Me  
10 Words Of Wisdom  
11 Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight  
12 World In Another  
13 Wishing I Was Lucky (Live at Capital Radio)  
Popped In Souled Out Bonus Tracks
1 Sweet Little Mystery (Live at Capital Radio)  
2 HTHDTGT (Live at Capital Radio)  
3 Angel Eyes (Single version)  
4 Temptation (Single version)  
5 Sweet Little Mystery (Single version)