Rick Wakeman: Piano Portraits

Piano Portraits

Rick Wakeman

  • US$12.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 January 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album

  • Piano Portraits is the 100th solo album from Rick Wakeman in what represents a truly remarkable body of work.
  • The 15 tracks that Rick has re-interpreted on piano represent a distillation of all the music that has impacted and influenced Rick’s life over the decades, taking in 70s rock and pop, classical, jazz and choral.
  • Painting pictures is how Rick describes his playing style and how he visualises music, and this album paints a very vivid, lush landscape for the listener to explore.
  • Key tracks include Life on Mars, Space Oddity, Help and an original composition Dance of the Damselflies.

1. Help
2. Stairway to Heaven
3. Life on Mars
4. I’m Not In Love
5. Wonderous Stories
6. Berceuse
7. Amazing Grace
8. Swan Lake
9. Morning Has Broken
10. Summertime
11. Space Oddity
12. Dance of the Damselflies
13. Clair de Lune
14. I Vow To Thee My Country
15. Eleanor Rigby

More products from Rick Wakeman

Rick Wakeman: The Myths And Legends Of King Arthur And The Knights Of The Round Table
Rick Wakeman
The Myths And Legends Of King Arthur And The Knights Of The Round Table
Vinyl LP
Dispatched within 3-5 days
Rick Wakeman: Piano Portraits
Rick Wakeman
Piano Portraits
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock