The Mighty Diamonds: Ice On Fire

Ice On Fire

The Mighty Diamonds

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 28 July 2014
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Includes MP3 version

First released by Virgin Records in 1977, the ambitious ‘Ice On Fire’ transformed the Jamaican Roots sound of leading vocal trio, the Mighty Diamonds into a sophisticated blend of Soul, Funk and Reggae, courtesy of legendary New Orleans based R&B producer, Allen Toussaint.

This grand fusion of styles resulted in one of the most of memorable and compelling albums of the late seventies, with original numbers mixed with impressive covers, of which ‘Country Living’ ‘Get Out of My Life Woman’ and ‘Sneakin' Sally Through The Alley’ stand-out.

Despite receiving mixed reviews at the time of its original release, the album’s considerable merits have been increasingly appreciated by fans and critics, with the LP consistently among the most sought-after in the Virgin’s considerable Jamaican music catalogue.

1. Country Living
2. You Are Just A Song
3. If I Should Leave You
4. Tonight
5. Comin’ Through
6. Get Out Of My Life Woman
7. Sneakin’ Sally Through The Alley
8. Little Angel
9. Cat-O-Nine
10. Back Weh Mafia
11. Whole Wide World
12. Tracks Of My Tears