Ella Fitzgerald: Ella At Zardi's

Ella At Zardi's

Ella Fitzgerald

  • US $29.99  

  • Release Date 17 August 2018
  • Dispatched within 3-5 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

This title is 180g and will include an MP3 download card.

Recorded on February 2, 1956 at Zardi's Jazzland in Hollywood, Ella At Zardi's features the entirety of the evening's two-set, 21-song performance, which captures an inspired Fitzgerald, backed by a stellar trio comprised of pianist Don Abney, bassist Vernon Alley and drummer Frank Capp, singing and swinging in front of an animated, adoring crowd, just days before she’d go on to record the album that would catapult her to stardom. The concert was originally recorded to celebrate the creation of, and Fitzgerald’s signing to, Verve Records, created by veteran jazz impresario Norman Granz, and was planned as the label’s inaugural release but shelved in favor of the now-classic studio album Ella Fitzgerald Sings The Cole Porter Song Book.

1 It All Depends On You  
2 Tenderly  
3 Why Don’t You Do Right  
4 Cry Me A River  
5 In A Mellow Tone  
6 Joe Williams’s Blues  
7 A Fine Romance  
8 How High The Moon  
9 Gone With The Wind  
10 Bernie’s Tune  
11 ’S Wonderful  
12 Glad To Be Unhappy  
13 Lullaby of Birdland  
14 The Tender Trap  
15 The Angels Sing  
16 I Can’t Give You Anything But Love  
17 Little Boy  
18 A-Tisket, A-Tisket  
19 My Heart Belongs To Daddy  
20 Airmail Special  
21 I’ve Got A Crush On You  

More products from Ella Fitzgerald

Ella Fitzgerald: 5 Original Albums
Ella Fitzgerald
5 Original Albums
CD Box Set
US $15.99
Dispatched within 3-5 days