10cc: During After : The Best Of 10cc

During After : The Best Of 10cc


  • US $11.99
    Delivery from US $3.07

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 28 July 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Double CD Album

10cc are an English rock band founded in Stockport who achieved their greatest commercial success in the 1970s.

Universal Music Catalogue (UMC), is delighted to announce the release of ‘During After – The Story of 10cc’ – a special 2 disc box set, curated with input from the band to detail the chapters of their musical story.

The set starts with ‘During // The Best of 10cc 1972 – 1978’, which captures the band at their commercial peak. In 1972, after working and writing together for years, Stewart, Godley, Creme and Gouldman became 10cc, with an innovative vision and an inimitable sound. ‘Donna’, their debut single, catapulted them into the UK charts and placed 10cc firmly in a post-Beatles music scene yearning for premium pop. In little over half a decade, 10cc released some of their biggest-ever hits including ‘I’m Not In Love’ and ‘The Things We Do For Love’, all of which are included in this first chapter.

‘After // The Post 10cc Years’ is a collection of the very best tracks that came following the band’s split, hand-picked by members of the band. It includes music from Godley and Creme, Graham Gouldman’s Wax, Paul McCartney (with whom Eric Stewart co-wrote) and from Lol Creme’s period in The Art Of Noise. These tracks all come tinged with 10cc’s trademark sound. After includes Godley and Creme’s ‘An Englishman In New York’ and ‘Cry’, as well as Wax’s ‘Bridge To Your Heart’, McCartney’s ‘Pretty Little Head’, The Art of Noise’s ‘Metaforce’ and two previously unreleased tracks from Kevin Godley.


DISC ONE - The Best of 10cc

  1. Rubber Bullets
  2. Donna
  3. Silly Love
  4. The Dean And I
  5. Life Is a Minestrone
  6. The Wall Street Shuffle
  7. Art for Art's Sake
  8. I'm Mandy Fly Me
  9. Good Morning Judge
  10. The Things We Do for Love
  11. Dreadlock Holiday
  12. I'm Not in Love

DISC TWO - What We Did Next – Post 10cc

  1. Godley and Creme - Under Your Thumb
  2. Godley and Creme - An Englishman In New York
  3. Godley and Creme - Cry
  4. Godley and Creme - Wedding Bells
  5. Graham Gouldman - Sunburn
  6. Wax - Bridge to Your Heart
  7. Wax - Right Between the Eyes
  8. Eric Stewart - The Ritual Parts 1-2-3
  9. Paul McCartney - Pretty Little Head
  10. Art of Noise -Metaphor on The Floor (Plan 138): (Mix by Ollie J)
  11. Art of Noise - Metaphor on The Floor
  12. GG06 - Hooligan Crane
  13. GG06 - Son of Man
  14. Kevin Godley - Confessions
  15. Kevin Godley / Luke Mornay - Expecting A Message
  16. Producers - Man on The Moon
  17. Producers - Every Single Night in Jamaica

More products from 10cc

10cc: Before During After: The Story of 10cc
Before During After: The Story of 10cc
Quadruple CD Album
US $38.99
In Stock