Etta Jones: Don’t Go To Strangers

Don’t Go To Strangers

Etta Jones

  • US$27.99
    Delivery from US$8.55

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 September 2014
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Includes MP3 version

This was Etta Jones' first album for Prestige Records when it was originally released in 1960 (having been recorded in a single session on June 21 of that year), and although Jones had been releasing records since 1944, she was treated as an overnight sensation when the title tune from the album went gold, hitting the Top 40 on the pop charts and reaching number five on the R&B charts. The album was inducted in the Grammy Hall of Fame in 2008.

1. Yes Sir That’s My Baby
2. Don’t Go To Strangers
3. I Love Paris
4. Fine & Mellow
5. Where Or When
6. If I Had You
7. On The Street Where You Live
8. Something To Remember You By
9. Bye Bye Blackbird
10. All The Way