John Coltrane: Coltrane '58: The Prestige Recordings
More images

Coltrane '58: The Prestige Recordings

John Coltrane

  • US$257.99
    Delivery from US$110.80

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 03 May 2019
  • Dispatched within 3-5 days
Product code
Vinyl Box Set

• 37 tracks on 8 LPs, Coltrane’s entire 1958 Prestige output;

• Celebrating the 50th anniversary of Coltrane’s illustrious output for legendary New York-based indie jazz label;

• 180-gram 12” black vinyls, linen-wrapped 12” Portfolio Book with tipped-on cover photo, with sleeves for discs;

• 40-page booklet featuring rare photos, recording dates/locations, discographies and extensive notes by Coltrane expert Ashley Khan;

• All music mastered from the latest and best-available official sources;

• Featuring a superb coterie of musicians including Freddie Hubbard, Kenny Burrell, Tommy Flanagan, Red Garland, Donald Byrd, Art Taylor, Jimmy Cobb and Paul Chambers;

• Produced by Bob Weinstock and engineered by Rudy Van Gelder at his famous studio in Hackensack, New Jersey;

• Pulling in material from classic Coltrane albums Soultrane, Kenny Burrell & John Coltrane, Lush Life and Bahia

• Featuring a rich repertoire including famous interpretations of ‘Lush Life’, ‘Spring Is Here’, ‘Lover’, ‘Good Bait’, ‘Stardust’ and ‘Love Thy Neighbour’

LP 1
1 A1: Lush Life  
2 A2: Come Rain Or Come Shine  
3 B1: The Believer  
4 B2: Nakatini Serenade  
LP 2
1 A1: Lover  
2 A2: Russian Lullaby  
3 A3: Theme for Earnie  
4 A4: You Say You Care  
5 B1: Good Bait  
6 B2: I Want To Talk About You  
LP 3
1 A1: Lyresto  
2 A2: Why Was I Born  
3 A3: Freight Train  
4 A4: I Never Knew  
5 B1: Big Paul  
6 B2: I See Your Face Before Me  
LP 4
1 A1: Rise 'n' Shine  
2 A2: Little Melonaie  
3 B1: If There Is Someone Lovelier Than You  
4 B2: By The Numbers  
LP 5
1 A1: Black Pearls  
2 A2: Lover Come Back To Me  
3 B1: Sweet Sapphire Blues  
LP 6
1 A1: Spring Is Here  
2 A2: Invitation  
3 A3: I'm A Dreamer (Aren't We All)  
4 B: - no tracks  
LP 7
1 A1: Love Thy Neighbor  
2 A2: Don't Take Your Love From Me  
3 B2: Stardust  
4 B2: My Ideal  
5 B3: Do I Love You Because You're Beautiful  
LP 8
1 A1: I'll Get By (As Long As I Have You)  
2 A2: Then I'll Be Tired Of You  
3 A3: Bahia  
4 B1: Something I Dreamed Last Night  
5 B2: Goldsboro Express  
6 B3: Time After Time  

More products from John Coltrane

John Coltrane: Blue Train
John Coltrane
Blue Train
Vinyl LP
Sold Out
Includes MP3 version
John Coltrane: 5 Original Albums
John Coltrane
5 Original Albums
CD Box Set
Dispatched within 3-5 days
John Coltrane: Both Directions At Once: The Lost Album
John Coltrane
Both Directions At Once: The Lost Album
Vinyl LP
In Stock
John Coltrane: Coltrane '58: The Prestige Recordings
John Coltrane
Coltrane '58: The Prestige Recordings
CD Box Set
Sold Out
John Coltrane: Blue World
John Coltrane
Blue World
CD Album
In Stock
John Coltrane: Blue World
John Coltrane
Blue World
Vinyl LP
In Stock