Johnny Cash, Roy Orbison, Jerry Lee Lewis, Carl Perkins: Class Of '55: Memphis Rock & Roll Homecoming

Class Of '55: Memphis Rock & Roll Homecoming

Johnny Cash, Roy Orbison, Jerry Lee Lewis, Carl Perkins

  • US$25.99
    Delivery from US$9.07

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 24 April 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
UMR / Mercury
In 1986, after almost 30 years on Columbia Records, Country music legend Johnny Cash released his first album on Mercury Records – Class Of ’55, in collaboration with fellow Sun Records alumni Roy Orbison, Jerry Lee Lewis and Carl Perkins.

While the album was in part a tribute to Elvis Presley, it was mainly a commemoration of those young performing hopefuls, the four album participants, who all began their careers with Sun Records in the 1950s, as had Presley. Recorded at Sam Phillips’ Sun Studios and completed at American Sound Studios, the album was originally released on 26 May 1986.

Featuring remastered audio for the very first time, using the original Mercury master tapes, the LP reissue is pressed on 180g vinyl for the highest quality audio fidelity and accompanied by a MP3 download voucher.
Side A
1 Birth Of Rock And Roll  
2 Sixteen Candles  
3 Class Of '55  
4 Waymore’s Blues  
5 We Remember The King  
Side B
1 Coming Home  
2 Rock And Roll (Fais-Do-Do)  
3 Keep My Motor Running  
4 I Will Rock And Roll With You  
5 Big Train (From Memphis)