John Hiatt: Bring The Family: Exclusive Clear w/ Grey Smoke Vinyl

Bring The Family: Exclusive Clear w/ Grey Smoke Vinyl

John Hiatt

  • US $28.99  

  • Release Date 23 March 2018
Product code
Vinyl LP
UMC / Polydor

Limited edition, exclusive 180g clear w/ grey smoke vinyl.

In a stellar career that spans half a century, John Hiatt has built a massive collection of recordings that's been an ongoing source of inspiration for fans, critics and other artists. Hiatt's catalog encompasses more than 22 studio albums, including several acknowledged classics. But the veteran singer-songwriter’s 1987 album Bring the Family and its 1988 follow-up Slow Turning have earned special status, and remain beloved cornerstones of the veteran artist's prestigious body of work. In 2018 these two long out-of-print records are being made available once again worldwide on the 23rd March.

Bring the Family, Hiatt's eighth album of original songs, marked a mainstream breakthrough for the artist after years as a critical and cult favorite, becoming his first release to appear on the Billboard album chart. Recorded on a shoestring budget at a time when Hiatt didn't have a record deal, in a hastily-arranged four-day session with the all-star studio combo of Ry Cooder on guitar, Nick Lowe on bass and session veteran Jim Keltner on drums, the album quickly won attention for its rootsy, melodically infectious songcraft and its resonant lyrical insights on love, parenthood and family life.

1 Memphis in the Meantime  
2 Alone in the Dark  
3 Thing Called Love  
4 Lipstick Sunset  
5 Have A Little Faith In Me  
6 Thank You Girl  
7 Tip of My Tongue  
8 Your Dad Did  
9 Stood Up  
10 Learning How to Love You  

More products from John Hiatt

John Hiatt: Slow Turning: Exclusive Translucent Red Vinyl
John Hiatt
Slow Turning: Exclusive Translucent Red Vinyl
Vinyl LP
US $28.99