Ronnie Lane: Anymore For Anymore

Anymore For Anymore

Ronnie Lane

  • US$36.99
    Delivery from US$9.42

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 July 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
In May 2021 UMC will be making Ronnie Lane’s classic 1974 album ‘Anymore For Anymore’ available on vinyl for the first time in more than 30 years. ‘Anymore For Anymore’ has been newly mastered at Abbey Road Studios, pressed on 180gm vinyl and is housed in a sleeve reproducing the original distinctive artwork. A new inner sleeve features rare photos and the lyrics to Ronnie’s original songs and the package includes a reproduction of the original album promo poster.

Recorded at his farm in Wales, ‘Anymore For Anymore’ saw Ronnie’s music adopt a more pastoral tone, incorporating elements of folk and country music. The band Slim Chance included contributions from Scottish duo Benny Gallagher and Graham Lyle, bass player Steve Bingham (The Foundations, Colin Blunstone) and drummer Bruce Rowland (Joe Cocker, Fairport Convention). Greatly admired and loved by Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood, Pete Townsend, Liam and Noel Gallagher, Jimmy Page, Paul Weller, The Pogues, Ronnie Wood and Charlie Watts, OCS and Rumer, to this day his songs are regularly covered by both new and established artists alike.
Side A
1 Careless Love  
2 Don't You Cry For Me  
3 Bye And Bye (Gonna See The King)  
4 Silk Stockings  
5 The Poacher  
Side B
1 Roll On Babe  
2 Tell Everyone  
3 Amelia Earhart's Last Flight  
4 Anymore For Anymore  
5 Only A Bird In A Gilded Cage  
6 Chicken Wired  

More products from Ronnie Lane

Ronnie Lane: Just For A Moment (Music 1973-1997)
Ronnie Lane
Just For A Moment (Music 1973-1997)
CD Album
In Stock