The Raspberries: Album Box Set

Album Box Set

The Raspberries

  • US$26.99
    Delivery from US$6.82

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 20 November 2015
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Box Set
Caroline International

The Raspberries were an American power pop/pop rock band formed in 1970 from Cleveland, Ohio. They had a run of success in the early 1970s music scene with their pop sound, which Allmusic later described as featuring "exquisitely crafted melodies and achingly gorgeous harmonies."

The members were known for their clean-cut public image, with short-hair and matching suits, The group drew influence from the British Invasion era—especially The Beatles, The Who, The Hollies, and Small Faces—and its mod sensibility. In both the U.S. and the UK, the Raspberries helped pioneer the power pop music style that took off after the group disbanded.

The group's "classic" lineup consisted of Eric Carmen (vocalist/guitarist/bassist), Wally Bryson (guitarist), Jim Bonfanti (drummer), and Dave Smalley (guitarist/bassist). Their best known songs include "Go All the Way", "Let's Pretend", "I Wanna Be with You", "Tonight", and "Overnight Sensation (Hit Record)". This box set contains all the 4 albums the band recorded for Capitol records, they have been re-mastered and the box also contains a 20 page booklet with notes by Classic Rocks Malcolm Dome.

1. Go All The Way
2. Come Around And See Me
3. I Saw The Light
4. Rock & Roll Mama
5. Waiting
6. Don't Want To Say Goodbye
7. With You In My Life
8. Get It Moving
9. I Can Remember

1. I Wanna Be With You
2. Goin' Nowhere Tonight
3. Let's Pretend
4. Every Way I Can
5. I Reach For The Light
6. Nobody Knows
7. It Seemed So Easy
8. Might As Well
9. If You Change Your Mind
10. Drivin' Around

1. Tonight
2. Last Dance
3. Making It Easy
4. On The Beach
5. Hard To Get Over A Heartbreak
6. I'm A Rocker
7. Should I Wait
8. Ecstasy
9. Money Down

1. Overnight Sensation (Hit Record)
2. Play On
3. Party's Over
4. I Don't Know What I Want
5. Rose Coloured Glasses
6. All Through The Night
7. Crusin Music
8. I Can Hardly Believe You're Mine
9. Cry
10. Hands On You
11. Starting Over