Glenn Frey: Above The Clouds: The Very Best Of Glenn Frey

Above The Clouds: The Very Best Of Glenn Frey

Glenn Frey

  • US$12.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 27 April 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
UMR / Polydor

The Very Best of Glenn Frey, is chock-full of major chart hits, including the Beverly Hills Cop smash “The Heat Is On,” the gritty, slide-guitar-driven gutbucket groove of “Smuggler’s Blues,” the epicMiami Vice ballad “You Belong to the City,” the inward-looking poignancy of “Soul Searchin’,” and much more. The Very Best of Glenn Frey is available here as a stand-alone disc as well as part of the box set. And while Glenn clearly embraced the burgeoning video age, nabbing a vaunted 1985 MTV Music Video Award with the cinematically dramatic clip for “Smuggler’s Blues,” it’s the enduring essence of the man’s songwriting skills on display here that truly sealed his legacy as a solo artist.

1 The Heat Is On  
2 Call On Me  
3 Part Of Me, Part Of You  
4 You Belong To The City  
5 Smuggler's Blues  
6 Sexy Girl  
7 The Allnighter  
8 Soul Searchin'  
9 Same Girl  
10 The One You Love  
11 Strange Weather  
12 I've Got Mine  
13 River Of Dreams  
14 Love In The 21st Century  
15 Lyin' Eyes / Take It Easy (Medley - Live at the National Stadium, Dublin, Ireland / 1992)  

More products from Glenn Frey

Glenn Frey: Above The Clouds: The Collection
Glenn Frey
Above The Clouds: The Collection
In Stock