Kanye West: 808s & Heartbreak

808s & Heartbreak

Kanye West

  • US$33.99
    Delivery from US$14.37

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 December 2021
  • Back in stock soon
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
UMC / Mercury

808s & Heartbreak is the fourth studio album by Kanye West. It was released on 24th November, 2008, through Def Jam Recordings and Roc-A-Fella Records. Conceived in the wake of several distressing personal events, 808s & Heartbreak marked a major musical departure from West’s previous rap records, instead featuring a sparse, electronic sound and West singing through an Auto-Tune vocal processor.

His lyrics explore themes of loss, alienated fame, and heartache, while the album’s production abandons conventional hip hop sounds in favor of a minimalist sonic palette, which includes prominent use of the titular Roland TR-808 drum machine.

Despite varying responses from listeners, the album received positive reviews from most music critics, who generally commented on West’s experimentation, and was named one of 2008’s best records in several year-end lists. Four singles were released in promotion, including the hit singles “Love Lockdown” and “Heartless”.

808s & Heartbreak has since been cited as a prominent influence on subsequent hip hop, pop, and R&B music. This was due to a new wave of rappers, singers, and producers coming to adopt aspects of its style and thematic content.

1 Say You Will  
2 Welcome To Heartbreak  
3 Heartless  
4 Amazing  
5 Love Lockdown  
6 Paranoid  
7 Robocop  
8 Street Lights  
9 Bad News  
10 See You In My Nightmares  
11 Coldest Winter  
12 Pinocchio Story  
LP1 (Side 1)
1 Say You Will  
2 Welcome To Heartbreak  
3 Heartless  
LP1 (Side 2)
1 Amazing  
2 Love Lockdown  
3 Paranoid  
LP2 (Side 3)
1 Robocop  
2 Street Lights  
3 Bad News  
LP2 (Side 4)
1 See You In My Nightmares  
2 Coldest Winter  
3 Pinocchio Story