Sonny Rollins: 5 Original Albums

5 Original Albums

Sonny Rollins

  • US$16.99
    Delivery from US$9.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 20 May 2016
  • Dispatched within 3-5 days
Product code
CD Box Set

This new 5 disc box set includes five of Sonny Rollins' albums released on Prestige Records. It’s part of the new series celebrating legendary jazz artists from the Concord catalogue including Wes Montgomery, John Coltrane, Thelonious Monk, Bill Evans and Miles Davis.

Disc 1: Worktime
1. There's No Business Like Show Business
2. Paradox
3. Raincheck
4. There Are Such Things
5. It's All Right with Me

Disc 2: With The Modern Jazz Quartet
1. The Stopper
2. Almost Like Being in Love
3. No Moe
4. In a Sentimental Mood
5. Scoops
6. With a Song in My Heart
7. Newk's Fadeaway
8. Time on My Hands
9. This Love of Mine
10. Shadrack
11. On a Slow Boat to China
12. Mambo Bounce
13. I Know

Disc 3: Tenor Madness
1. Tenor Madness
2. When Your Lover Has Gone
3. Paul's Pal
4. My Reverie
5. The Most Beautiful Girl in the World

Disc 4: Moving Out
1. Movin' Out
2. Swingin' for Bumsey
3. Silk 'n' Satin
4. Solid
5. More Than You Know

Disc 5: Saxophone Colossus
1. St. Thomas
2. You Don't Know What Love Is
3. Strode Rode
4. Die Moritat von Mackie Messer (The Ballad of Mack the Knife) A Theme From "The Threepenny Opera"
5. Blue 7