Neil Diamond: 50th Anniversary Collection [3 CD]

50th Anniversary Collection [3 CD]

Neil Diamond

  • US $27.99  

  • Release Date 31 March 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Triple CD Album
Virgin EMI / EMI

The 50th Anniversary Collection from Neil Diamond, is a celebratory music package marking the 50th anniversary of the iconic, Grammy Award-winning and Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame member's first hit 'Solitary Man' plus 49 additional hits. 'Solitary Man' began his trajectory as a legendary songwriter, prolific musician and celebrated performer with a time span that has now marked five decades and counting.

The exclusive 3 CD package includes 50 songs that range 50 years in Diamond's career. Under the supervision of Diamond, the forthcoming anniversary set will include his own handpicked songs and a carefully booklet with new liner notes.

Throughout an illustrious and wide-ranging musical career, Neil Diamond has sold over 130 million albums worldwide and has dominated the charts for more than five decades with 37 Top 40 singles and 16 Top 10 albums. He has achieved record sales with 40 Gold albums, 21 Platinum albums and 11 multi-platinum albums. Before becoming one of the most noted and successful recording artists in the world, Neil Diamond's early recognition came as a songwriter.

His recorded songs have become a part of the fabric of America's songbook with a wide range of international hits that include 'Solitary Man,' 'Cherry Cherry,' 'Girl, You'll Be A Woman Soon,' 'Holly Holy,' 'Thank The Lord For The Night Time,' 'Sweet Caroline,' 'Kentucky Woman,' 'Brother Love's Travelling Salvation Show,' 'Cracklin' Rosie,' 'I Am…I Said,' 'Song Sung Blue,' 'You Don't Bring Me Flowers,' (with Barbra Streisand,) 'September Morn,' and 'Heartlight' amongst many others.

Disc 1

  1. Solitary Man
  2. Cherry, Cherry
  3. I've Got The Feeling (Oh No No)
  4. You Got To Me"
  5. Girl, You'll Be A Woman Soon
  6. I'm A Believer
  7. Thank The Lord For The Night Time
  8. Red, Red Wine
  9. Sunday Sun
  10. Shilo
  11. Kentucky Woman
  12. Brooklyn Roads
  13. Glory Road
  14. Holly Holy
  15. And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind
  16. Sweet Caroline
  17. Brother Love's Traveling Salvation Show

Disc 2

  1. Done Too Soon
  2. Soolaimon
  3. Cracklin' Rosie
  4. Crunchy Granola Suite
  5. I Am...I Said
  6. Stones
  7. Morningside
  8. Song Sung Blue
  9. Play Me
  10. Be - Recapitulation And Farewell To Fletcher
  11. Skybird
  12. Lonely Looking Sky
  13. I've Been This Way Before
  14. Longfellow Serenade
  15. Beautiful Noise
  16. Street Life
  17. If You Know What I Mean

Disc 3

  1. Desirée - Single Version
  2. You Don't Bring Me Flowers
  3. Forever In Blue Jeans
  4. September Morn
  5. The Story Of My Life
  6. Yesterday's Songs
  7. I Believe In Happy Endings
  8. Hello Again
  9. Love On The Rocks" (From The Jazz Singer Soundtrack)
  10. Heartlight
  11. Lady-Oh
  12. Pretty Amazing Grace
  13. Hell Yeah
  14. We
  15. The Art Of Love
  16. America (From The Jazz Singer Soundtrack)